Committee Officers

Brimfield and Little Hereford Bowling Club

2018 Celebration Tour

to Torquay, Devon 16th - 20th July 2018

Your Committee and their responsibilities:

 

Committee Officers 2017/18

Chair

 

Lester Bennett

Vice Chair

 

Richard Griffiths

Secretary

 

Jennie Cole

Treasurer

 

Barbara Griffiths

Club Captain

Doug Smurthwaite

 

Vice Captain

 

Howard Turberfield

Ladies Captain

& County Representative

 

Karen Tandler

Men's County Representative

& BDA Level 2 Coach

 

Bill Wheatley

Fixture Secretary

 

Sue & Craig Webb

Membership Secretary

 

Josie Ward

Non elected:

Groundsman

 

Cyril Wait

Committee Members 2017/18

Lynne Allen

 

Richard Powell

 

Marian Wheatley

 

Non attending unless reqd.:

 

Dave Evans

Press Officer

Sheila Bennett

Welfare Officer

Alec Tandler & Doug Turner

Club Competitions

 

Non Committee responsibilities in 2018

Special Match Catering

Barbara & Stan Beale

Friday Night League/Roebuck Cup

Dave Evans

Wednesday Mens League/Hereford Times

Howard Turberfield & Craig Webb

Indoor Inter Club League

Jimmy Lindsay

Outdoor Strollers

Richard Griffiths

Indoor Strollers

Jimmy Lindsay

Raffle

Liz Smurthwaite

Tea Provisions

Shirley Evans

Website Administration

Jennie Cole

 

 

DATES of COMMITTEE MEETINGS 2018

 

Spring Meetings:

4.30pm Tuesday 16th January

7pm Friday 9th February - Committee Dinner

4.30pm Tuesday 20th March

Summer Meeting:

4.30pm Tuesday 8th May

4.30pm Tuesday 12th June

4.30pm Tuesday 10th July

4.30pm Tuesday 14th August

Autumn Meetings:

4.30pm Tuesday 11th September

4.30pm Tuesday 9th October

4.30pm Tuesday 13th November