Committee Officers

Brimfield and Little Hereford Bowling Club

2018 Celebration Tour

to Torquay, Devon 16th - 20th July 2018

Your Committee and their responsibilities:

 

Committee Officers 2016/17

Committee Members 2016/17

Chair

 

Lester Bennett

Vice Chair

 

Alan Nethersole

Secretary

 

Jennie Cole

Treasurer

 

Barbara Griffiths

Club Captain

Doug Smurthwaite

 

Vice Captain

 

Howard Turberfield

Ladies Captain

& County Representative

 

Karen Tandler

Men's County Representative

& BDA Level 2 Coach

 

Bill Wheatley

Fixture Secretary

 

Lynne Allen

Membership Secretary

 

Josie Ward

Non elected:

Groundsman

 

Cyril Wait

Marian Wheatley

 

Chris Woodcock

 

Richard Griffiths

Sports Club Rep

Non attending unless reqd.:

 

Dave Evans

Press Officer

Sheila Bennett

Welfare Officer

Doug Turner

Club Competitions

 

Non Committee responsibilities in 2017

Friday Night League/Roebuck Cup

Dave Evans

Wednesday Mens League/Hereford Times

Howard Turberfield & Jimmy Lindsay

Indoor Inter Club League

Jimmy Lindsay

Outdoor Strollers

Richard Griffiths

Indoor Strollers

Mike Mallett

Special Match Catering

Alan Nethersole & Chris Woodcock

Raffle

Liz Smurthwaite

Tea Provisions

Shirley Evans

Website Administration

Jennie Cole

 

 

DATES of COMMITTEE MEETINGS 2017

 

Spring Meetings:

11am - 1pm Friday 13th January

7pm Friday 10th February - Committee Dinner

11am Friday 17th March

Summer Meeting:

4.30pm – 6.30pm Monday 10th April

4.30pm Monday 15th May

4.30pm Monday 12th June

4.30pm Monday 10th July

4.30pm Monday 21st August

Autumn Meetings:

11am – 1pm Friday 15th September

11am Friday 20th October

11am Friday 24th November